gwtools.git
6 years ago o test master
Debreczeni Gegrely [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 14:22:49 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
 o test

6 years ago o test push
Debreczeni Gegrely [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 13:52:50 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
 o test push

6 years agofixed makefile in cli unittest
Karsten Wiesner [Mon, 4 Feb 2013 10:23:05 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
fixed makefile in cli unittest

6 years agoMerge branch 'findchirp_fixes'
Tito Dal Canton [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 11:13:17 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Merge branch 'findchirp_fixes'

Conflicts:
common/src/runtime/GWRuntime.cpp

6 years agocbc/findchirp: fixed a few compilation warnings
Tito Dal Canton [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 12:28:44 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
cbc/findchirp: fixed a few compilation warnings

6 years agoAdded a few missing kernels.
Tito Dal Canton [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 17:08:56 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Added a few missing kernels.
Fixed bug in Array::var().
Improved cl_complex_* classes.

6 years agoFixed more compilation warnings
Tito Dal Canton [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 10:52:39 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Fixed more compilation warnings

6 years agoEnabled -Wall and fixed code to remove warnings
Tito Dal Canton [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 10:33:11 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Enabled -Wall and fixed code to remove warnings

6 years agoFixed wrong operator-= in Array class.
Tito Dal Canton [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 16:20:43 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Fixed wrong operator-= in Array class.
Fixed memory leak due to *msg member in Runtime class.
Replaced several malloc/free with new/delete (and added missing deletes).
Replaced ugly math with proper use of operators that now exist.
Minor code style fixes.

6 years agocommon/array: added mean, variance and in-place subtraction of constant.
Tito Dal Canton [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 16:40:29 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
common/array: added mean, variance and in-place subtraction of constant.
common/array: improved some OpenCL error checking.
cbc/findchirp: print SNR and chi2 stats for debugging.

6 years agoRenamed m1/m2 params to mass1/mass2 for compatibility with LIGOLW XML.
Tito Dal Canton [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 17:38:53 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
Renamed m1/m2 params to mass1/mass2 for compatibility with LIGOLW XML.
Fixed reading template banks from LIGOLW XML.
Generalized MetaIO::read_approximant() to MetaIO::read_option_value().
Added chi-squared timer to findchirp application.
Minor fixes in a couple places.

6 years agoBring chi2 calculation back
Tito Dal Canton [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 17:01:11 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Bring chi2 calculation back

6 years agoFindchirp fixes accepted so far
Tito Dal Canton [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 15:36:48 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Findchirp fixes accepted so far

6 years agoSome fixes to trigger generation for cbc/findchirp
Tito Dal Canton [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 15:33:09 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Some fixes to trigger generation for cbc/findchirp

6 years agoAdded median PSD estimation method
Tito Dal Canton [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 10:09:57 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
Added median PSD estimation method
Fixed --spectrum-type options in cbc/findchirp and cbc/spectrum
Added --sample-rate option to cbc/findchirp
Other minor fixes

6 years agoadded lib lalmetaio in unittest/runtime Makefile
Karsten Wiesner [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 10:43:58 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
added lib lalmetaio in unittest/runtime Makefile

6 years agoMerge branch 'runtime-proglist-dev'
Karsten Wiesner [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 10:38:26 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Merge branch 'runtime-proglist-dev'

6 years agoruntime GetProgram method finished and tested (check unittest/runtime)
Karsten Wiesner [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 10:35:37 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
runtime GetProgram method finished and tested (check unittest/runtime)

6 years agosome minor changes and clean up. Still to debug GetProgram
Karsten Wiesner [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 08:24:55 +0000 (09:24 +0100)]
some minor changes and clean up. Still to debug GetProgram

6 years agoextended runtime.GetProgram with a queue for programs
Karsten Wiesner [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 10:15:03 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
extended runtime.GetProgram with a queue for programs
needs debugging!

6 years agoFixed bug in GWClusterSimpleMax.cl
Tito Dal Canton [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 17:03:04 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Fixed bug in GWClusterSimpleMax.cl

6 years agoAdded cbc/*/build directories to .gitignore
Tito Dal Canton [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 16:50:08 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Added cbc/*/build directories to .gitignore

6 years agoRemoved spurious .o file
Tito Dal Canton [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 16:47:01 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Removed spurious .o file

6 years agoAdded --segment-length and --segment-overlap options to cbc/findchirp.
Tito Dal Canton [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 16:44:24 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Added --segment-length and --segment-overlap options to cbc/findchirp.
Zero out output SNR time series at initialization.

6 years agoFixed SNR normalization in cbc/findchirp application
Tito Dal Canton [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 13:58:17 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Fixed SNR normalization in cbc/findchirp application

6 years agoAdded cbc/findchirp application to cbc/Makefile
Tito Dal Canton [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 15:30:22 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Added cbc/findchirp application to cbc/Makefile

6 years agoMetaIo Writer 1st Version ready.
Karsten Wiesner [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 15:03:40 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
MetaIo Writer 1st Version ready.
Assignment of values to be checked and fixed carefully

6 years ago1st time can write the whole single inspiral table with snrs from trigger_list
Karsten Wiesner [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 13:03:57 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
1st time can write the whole single inspiral table with snrs from trigger_list

6 years agojust compiles in common ...
Karsten Wiesner [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 15:42:16 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
just compiles in common ...

6 years agocan write testfile w/ metaio
Karsten Wiesner [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 15:11:20 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
can write testfile w/ metaio

6 years agoprovided common usecase for findchirp app (README, run script)
Karsten Wiesner [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 14:50:38 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
provided common usecase for findchirp app (README, run script)
set linkerflags for lalsuite in makefile for findchirp

6 years agoMerge branch 'metaio-dev-writetriggers' into metaio-dev-writetriggers-intergrate
Karsten Wiesner [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 13:07:58 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'metaio-dev-writetriggers' into metaio-dev-writetriggers-intergrate

6 years ago o cw directory added
Gergely Debreczeni [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 09:46:38 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
 o cw directory added

6 years ago o TriggerList added
Debreczeni Gergely [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 22:18:22 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
 o TriggerList added

6 years ago o trigger definition added
Debreczeni Gergely [Sun, 18 Nov 2012 13:04:41 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
 o trigger definition added

6 years agoprepared metaio writer for implementation of write_single_inspiral()
Karsten Wiesner [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 16:24:53 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
prepared metaio writer for implementation of write_single_inspiral()
have to wait for peaklist design

6 years agoOK can write more than one event (snr) into single inspiral table
Karsten Wiesner [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 14:42:41 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
OK can write more than one event (snr) into single inspiral table

6 years agocan write snr into sngl-inspiral-table
Karsten Wiesner [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 14:32:46 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
can write snr into sngl-inspiral-table

6 years agocould write singl inspiral table with lalmetaio
Karsten Wiesner [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 12:21:05 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
could write singl inspiral table with lalmetaio

6 years agocan compile with lalmetaio have to set linker properly ...
Karsten Wiesner [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 15:17:36 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
can compile with lalmetaio have to set linker properly ...

6 years agoMerge branch 'metaio_dev' of git.aei.uni-hannover.de:shared/gwtools into metaio-dev...
Karsten Wiesner [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 12:19:57 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Merge branch 'metaio_dev' of git.aei.uni-hannover.de:shared/gwtools into metaio-dev-writetriggers

6 years agovarious error checks and build info at program build
Karsten Wiesner [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 11:06:03 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
various error checks and build info at program build

6 years agocan build cl programs with runtime.GetProgram()
Karsten Wiesner [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 16:50:10 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
can build cl programs with runtime.GetProgram()

6 years agoadded runtime unittest in order to prepare runtime extension with program lists
Karsten Wiesner [Mon, 5 Nov 2012 15:36:54 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
added runtime unittest in order to prepare runtime extension with program lists

6 years ago o findchirp man page skeleton added, to be corrected/filled up
Debreczeni Gergely [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 14:23:40 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
 o findchirp man page skeleton added, to be corrected/filled up

6 years ago o banksim modifide for the waveform generator
Debreczeni Gergely [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 14:22:57 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
 o banksim modifide for the waveform generator

6 years ago o playing with clustering
Debreczeni Gergely [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 00:02:16 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
 o playing with clustering

6 years ago o normalisation time added
Gergely Debreczeni [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 23:37:27 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
 o normalisation time added

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.aei.uni-hannover.de:shared/gwtools
Debreczeni Gergely [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 23:28:19 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.aei.uni-hannover.de:shared/gwtools

6 years ago o timing added
Debreczeni Gergely [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 23:27:56 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
 o timing added

6 years ago o createcache added
Gergely Debreczeni [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 22:54:16 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
 o createcache added

6 years ago o libmetaio added
Debreczeni Gergely [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 22:17:09 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
 o libmetaio added

6 years ago o findchirp development
Debreczeni Gergely [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 22:13:43 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
 o findchirp development

6 years ago o new version of findchirp
Debreczeni Gergely [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 21:26:43 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
 o new version of findchirp

6 years ago o template bank application finished
Debreczeni Gergely [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 12:53:14 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
 o template bank application finished

6 years ago o templatebank first version
Debreczeni Gergely [Sat, 27 Oct 2012 06:52:00 +0000 (08:52 +0200)]
 o templatebank first version

6 years ago o waveform fixed (new constructor for frequencyseries used)
Debreczeni Gergely [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 21:16:02 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
 o waveform fixed (new constructor for frequencyseries used)

6 years ago o templatebank app almost there ...
Debreczeni Gergely [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 16:59:04 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
 o templatebank app almost there ...

6 years ago o templatebank app progress
Debreczeni Gergely [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 14:36:22 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
 o templatebank app progress

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.aei.uni-hannover.de:shared/gwtools
Debreczeni Gergely [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 14:04:16 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.aei.uni-hannover.de:shared/gwtools

6 years ago o templatebank makefile updated
Debreczeni Gergely [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 14:03:23 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
 o templatebank makefile updated
 o removed high pass from spectrum

6 years agoadded read_approximant to obtain the approx model
Karsten Wiesner [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 13:35:35 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
added read_approximant to obtain the approx model

6 years ago o spectrum simplified
Debreczeni Gergely [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 20:54:51 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
 o spectrum simplified

6 years agoFix PSD normalization for two-sided spectra
Tito Dal Canton [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 15:07:23 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Fix PSD normalization for two-sided spectra

6 years agoUncommented an error message
Tito Dal Canton [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 21:01:12 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Uncommented an error message

6 years agoA couple improvements to cbc/spectrum and FrequencySeries::Write()
Tito Dal Canton [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 20:40:05 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
A couple improvements to cbc/spectrum and FrequencySeries::Write()

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into tito_devel
Tito Dal Canton [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 19:56:42 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into tito_devel

6 years ago o PDEGeneric added
Debreczeni Gergely [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 17:31:58 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
 o PDEGeneric added

6 years ago o typo fixed in kernelselector
Debreczeni Gergely [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 15:38:18 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
 o typo fixed in kernelselector

6 years agoAdded value-less constructors for TimeSeries and FrequencySeries
Tito Dal Canton [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 12:50:11 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Added value-less constructors for TimeSeries and FrequencySeries
Simplified cbc/spectrum accordingly

6 years ago o application for multiresolution studies added
Debreczeni Gergely [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 12:28:03 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
 o application for multiresolution studies added

6 years agoImprovements to FrequencySeries, PSD and spectrum app after Gergo's fixes
Tito Dal Canton [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 21:58:49 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
Improvements to FrequencySeries, PSD and spectrum app after Gergo's fixes

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into tito_devel
Tito Dal Canton [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 21:08:22 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into tito_devel

Conflicts:
cbc/spectrum/src/spectrum.cpp
common/include/series/GWSeries.hpp

6 years ago o templated assignment completed, tested
Debreczeni Gergely [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 14:23:37 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
 o templated assignment completed, tested

6 years ago o templated assignment operator added to Array class
Debreczeni Gergely [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 13:58:15 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
 o templated assignment operator added to Array class
 o corresponding kernels are also added

6 years agoprovided very basic writing capabilities. Just create the trigger file
Karsten Wiesner [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 09:33:25 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
provided very basic writing capabilities. Just create the trigger file

6 years ago o constructor for cl_complex_type addded
Debreczeni Gergely [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 07:16:50 +0000 (09:16 +0200)]
 o constructor for cl_complex_type addded

6 years ago o spaces deleted
Debreczeni Gergely [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 22:19:47 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
 o spaces deleted
 o staring Array normalisation, clean-up

6 years agoModified cbc/spectrum to use latest GWFilter::PSD changes
Tito Dal Canton [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 17:17:54 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
Modified cbc/spectrum to use latest GWFilter::PSD changes

6 years agoModified GWFilter::PSD() to produce a FrequencySeries
Tito Dal Canton [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 17:12:20 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
Modified GWFilter::PSD() to produce a FrequencySeries

6 years agoAdded some FrequencySeries functionality
Tito Dal Canton [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 17:08:29 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
Added some FrequencySeries functionality

6 years agoMerge branch 'xml_devel'
Karsten Wiesner [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 16:40:12 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Merge branch 'xml_devel'

Conflicts:
common/include/log/GWLogBase.hpp
common/include/log/GWLogGeneric.hpp

6 years agoreading on templatebank ( sngl_inspiral ) table done
Karsten Wiesner [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 14:18:59 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
reading on templatebank ( sngl_inspiral ) table done
see unittest for usage

6 years ago o further devs on benchmark
Debreczeni Gergely [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 10:40:02 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
 o further devs on benchmark

6 years agoread almost complete try to fetch via any cast not yet correct
Karsten Wiesner [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 15:32:14 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
read almost complete try to fetch via any cast not yet correct

6 years ago o duration man pages fixed to follow standards
Gergely Debreczeni [Sat, 13 Oct 2012 10:29:35 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
 o duration man pages fixed to follow standards

6 years ago o jumpstart guide deleted
Gergely Debreczeni [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 21:04:06 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
 o jumpstart guide deleted
 o Doxygenfile modified

6 years agofixed some minor bugs - 1st compilable basic metaio templatebank reader
Karsten Wiesner [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 13:54:57 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
fixed some minor bugs - 1st compilable basic metaio templatebank reader

6 years ago1st version ov GWMetaIO just hacked in not tested
Karsten Wiesner [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 13:43:13 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
1st version ov GWMetaIO just hacked in not tested

6 years agoMerge branch 'xml_devel' of git.aei.uni-hannover.de:shared/gwtools into xml_devel
Karsten Wiesner [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 12:15:41 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Merge branch 'xml_devel' of git.aei.uni-hannover.de:shared/gwtools into xml_devel

6 years agoadded metaio files
Karsten Wiesner [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 12:12:40 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
added metaio files

6 years ago1st basic fetch of singl inspiral table template param running
Karsten Wiesner [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 09:11:43 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
1st basic fetch of singl inspiral table template param running

6 years ago o benchmark FFT works
Debreczeni Gergely [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 18:02:52 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
 o benchmark FFT works

6 years ago o fixing changes after waveform merge
Debreczeni Gergely [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 17:17:41 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
 o fixing changes after waveform merge
 o benchmark application added

6 years ago o Merge branch 'master' of git.aei.uni-hannover.de:shared/gwtools
Debreczeni Gergely [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 17:05:19 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
 o Merge branch 'master' of git.aei.uni-hannover.de:shared/gwtools
 o Waveform branch merged since unfortunately I put a lot of other changes into
   that branch...

6 years agolink to metaio - try to decipher metaio unions
Karsten Wiesner [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 15:00:45 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
link to metaio - try to decipher metaio unions

6 years ago o introduction of extrinsic, intrinsic waveform parameters
Debreczeni Gergely [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 10:43:45 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
 o introduction of extrinsic, intrinsic waveform parameters
 o putting time_shift into extrinsic parameters

6 years ago o waveform generator working
Debreczeni Gergely [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 22:40:07 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
 o waveform generator working

6 years agoxml reader reads and displays H1... templatefile and displays result
Karsten Wiesner [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 15:23:30 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
xml reader reads and displays H1... templatefile and displays result
see unittest/xml

6 years agointroduced GWXml module plus unittest xml
Karsten Wiesner [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 14:14:06 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
introduced GWXml module plus unittest xml